Arkansas NRCS State Conservationist’s Partnership Award winners announced

February 19, 2019by ncdea

ARKANSAS, Faulkner County CD — Canton Ford, Faulkner County Conservation District’s district coordinator, was recently recognized by the Arkansas State Conservationist. Ford has been instrumental in coordinating efforts to develop and seek funding to address water quality, erosion, nutrient loading, and other critical conservation concerns. He has worked with the City of Conway, the Lake Conway-Point Remove Watershed Alliance, Conway and Faulkner County Conservation Districts, Poultry Integrators, NRCS, and others to address the nutrient loading of Brewer Lake and the Cadron Creek watershed.

Source: Arkansas NRCS State Conservationist’s Partnership Award winners announced at annual AACD Meeting in North Little Rock | News |

We welcome feedback

Please give us the gift of your feedback!
We need your email address so that we can follow up with you if more information is needed.
We need this to route your feedback to the right person.

NCDEA on Facebook

Lisa Ogden, Natrona County Conservation District highlighting the restoration of the North Platte River at the NACD convention in Las Vegas. ...

View on Facebook

Meet your new NCDEA officers. We are so lucky to have such a diverse and professional group of people in leadership roles!
Rhonda Kelsch, President
Jeff Parker, Member at Large (Northeast)
Gretchen Rank, Treasurer
Velynda Parker, Secretary
Melissa Higbee, Vice President


View on Facebook
Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!